Special Meeting Annotated Agenda
February 28, 2012



Click on the linked agenda item titles below for background materials/reports. Adopted Resolutions and Ordinances (second reading) are available via Records Online (http://www.CityofBerkeley.info/ContentDisplay.aspx?id=4222) as soon as they are finalized.


  • Resolutions and Ordinances are subject to amendment, rescission or repeal, or readoption in whole or in part. Additional research may be necessary to verify the completeness of the legislative history. To research the Berkeley Municipal Code, visit: http://www.CityofBerkeley.info/BMC 

  • These documents are presented in Adobe Acrobat PDF*, and will open in a new browser window. Some files may exceed 1MB in size. All items are available for review at the City Clerk Department, (510) 981-6900.

*To read PDF files, download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader.  If you are unable to access .pdf documents online, please contact us via email (clerk@CityofBerkeley.info), telephone (510) 981-6900, or TDD (510) 981-6903 so that we can provide an alternate format.





Tuesday, February 28, 2012

5:30 P.M.

Council Chambers – 2134 Martin Luther King Jr. Way

Tom Bates, Mayor


District 1 – Linda Maio

District 5 – Laurie Capitelli

District 2 – Darryl Moore

District 6 – Susan Wengraf

District 3 – Max Anderson

District 7 – Kriss Worthington

District 4 – Jesse Arreguin

District 8 – Gordon Wozniak

Preliminary Matters

Roll Call: 5:34 p.m.  Councilmember Capitelli absent.  Councilmember Arreguin absent. Councilmember Anderson absent. Councilmember Capitelli present at 5:36 p.m.  Councilmember Arreguin present at 5:46 p.m. Councilmember Anderson present at 5:53 p.m.

Public Comment – 4 speakers.


1. Community Agency Allocation Process (PDF)

Revised Agenda Material (PDF)

Presentation (PDF)

Supplemental Agenda Material (PDF)

From: City Manager
Contact: Jane Micallef, Health, Housing and Community Services, 981-5400
Action: Presentation made and discussion held.

Action: M/S/C (Moore/Worthington) to accept revised material from staff.
Vote: Ayes – Maio, Moore, Wengraf, Worthington, Wozniak, Bates; Noes – None; Abstain – None; Absent – Anderson, Arreguin, Capitelli.


Adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Council rules limit action on Communications to referral to the City Manager and/or Boards and Commissions for investigation and/or recommendations. All communications submitted to Council are public record. Communications are not published directly to the City’s website. Copies of individual communications are available for viewing at the City Clerk Department and through Records Online.