City Council District 8
City Council District 8
District 8 Commission Appointees

Commission on Aging:   Andreas Lazaris
Animal Care Commission:        Anna Avellar
Children, Youth, & 
Recreation Commission:
  Michele Lawrence
Civic Arts Commission:   Weston Teruya
Community Environmental 
Advisory Commission: 
  Kristina Lim
Commission on Disability:   Lauren Manierre 
 Disaster & Fire 
Safety Commission:
   John Gage
Energy Commission:   Tony Bernhardt
  Fair Campaign Practices 
  Brad Smith
 Community Health Commission:   Poki Namkung, MD
Frank Neuhauser

Homeless Commission:   Craig Becker
Housing Advisory Commission:   Vincent Casalaina, Chairman
Human Welfare Commission:   Shannon Thomas
Commission on Labor:   Dorothee Mitrani-Bell
Landmarks Preservation
Loan Administration Board:   Nicholas Mellon
Medical Cannabis Commission:    Michael Cooper
Open Government Commission:   Brad Smith
Parks & Waterfront Commission   Caitlin Lempres Brostrom
Peace & Justice Commission   Victoria Peirotes
Personnel Board   Kathy Vizas
Planning Commission   Dan Lindheim
Police Review Commission:   John Cardoza
Public Works Commission:   Larry Henry, Vice Chairman
Solano Avenue BID
Advisory Board:
  Jeff Accornero
Transportation Commission:   Mark Humbert
Commission on the Status 
of Women:
  Lori Droste, Chairwoman
Youth Commission:   Vacant
Zero Waste Commission:   Shannon Davis
Zoning Adjustments Board:   Michael Alvarez-Cohen
Home | Residents | Businesses | Visitors | Services | Elected Officials
Web Policy | Text-Only Site Map | Contact Us
City of Berkeley - Central Administrative Offices, 2180 Milvia St, Berkeley, CA 94704
(510) 981-CITY/2489 or 311 from any landline in Berkeley
TTY: (510) 981-6903